New Song Releases

Deap Vally Share New Song “I Like Crime” Featuring Jennie Vee: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-15T16:29:52+00:00“>May 15, 2021 | 12:29pm ET As Deap Vally gear up for their forthcoming American Cockroach EP, the Los Angeles duo has shared the new song “I Like Crime” featuring Jennie Vee of Eagles of Death Metal. “I Like Crime” finds its forward thrust with a chunky bass line and a ripping, muscular guitar. “It’s a crime!” Lindsey Troy sings, “But I like it/ If I lived in a different time/ Maybe I wouldn’t have to hide it.” All the time, Julie Edwards keeps walloping her drum kit halfway between the third and fourth beat of each measure, which makes the rhythm section feel like it’s leaning into the next phrase. In a statement, Deap Vally wrote, “Jennie Vee, a...

Goose Announce New Album Shenanigans Nite Club, Share “Madhuvan”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T16:56:06+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 12:56pm ET Norwalk, Connecticut-based rockers Goose have announced their second studio album, Shenanigans Nite Club, out June 4th. They have also shared an official version of “Madhuvan”, a staple of their live shows. Shenanigans Nite Club spans nine tracks and is the proper follow-up to their 2016 debut, Moon Cabin. In a press release, guitarist and vocalist Rick Mitarotonda revealed they were working on the album while touring. “It’s been quite the process,” he said. “At times, it was difficult. The record is a companion to those growing pains.” Spanning 10 minutes, the studio version of “Madhuvan” is cut in half from its normal length but...

Kat Von D Announces Debut Album Love Made Me Do It, Shares “Exorcism”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T17:05:58+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 1:05pm ET Because tattoo artist and reality star aren’t enough, Kat Von D has decided to add musician to her list of accomplishments. To that end, she has announced Love Made Me Do It, her new album out August 27th, and shared its lead single, “Exorcism”. In a smart move, Von D didn’t attempt to record the LP without recruiting some major assistance. Clocking in at 12 tracks, Love Made Me Do It saw her collaborating with some big names, including Dave Grohl, Linda Perry, Peter Murphy, Dave Sitek of TV on the Radio. According to a press release, the self-described “collection of all my hopeless romantic thoughts poured into one album” has bee...

Leon Bridges Announces New Album Gold-Diggers Sound, Shares “Motorbike”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T19:59:04+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 3:59pm ET Leon Bridges has announced his new album, Gold-Diggers Sound, out July 23rd. It is the follow-up to his 2018 sophomore full-length, Good Thing, and features the lead single, “Motorbike”. The 11-track Gold-Diggers Sound is named after the Los Angeles speakeasy and studio in which Bridges recorded the project over a two-year window. He executive produced the album with Ricky Reed and recruited Robert Glasper, Terrace Martin, and Ink for features. “I spent two years jamming in what often felt like a musician’s paradise. We effortlessly moved from the dance floor to the studio,” recalled Bridges in a press statement. “We would be finishing ...

Luna Li Shares New Song “Alone But Not Lonely”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T21:39:46+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 5:39pm ET The Toronto-based multi-instrumentalist Hannah Kim records lush dream pop under the name Luna Li. While plans for her debut album are still under wraps, the up-and-coming musician will be supporting Japanese Breakfast on tour this fall, and she’s now shared her new song “Alone But Not Lonely”. Li’s music first gained traction when she uploaded clips of herself jamming on Instagram. Classically trained in piano and harp, her music possesses an orchestral quality paired with a kaleidoscopic groove. Her new single is a prime example of how she expertly blends her professional training into tried-and-true pop structures for a fresh new...

Jorja Smith Drops New EP Be Right Back: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T15:39:27+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 11:39am ET Jorja Smith has released Be Right Back, her new eight-track project and follow-up to 2018’s Lost and Found. Stream it below via Apple Music and Spotify. She’s also shared a video for the song “Bussdown”. This is Smith’s first studio release in three years, but don’t call it an album. According to the R&B singer, it’s more like an EP than anything else. “It’s called be right back because it’s just something I want my fans to have right now,” she said when announcing it last month. “This isn’t an album and these songs wouldn’t have made it. If I needed to make these songs, then someone needs to hear them too.” Be Right Back is a...

Smol Data Unveil Debut Album Inconvenience Store: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T15:45:45+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 11:45am ET Smol Data have unveiled their new debut album Inconvenience Store. Stream it below via Apple Music or Spotify. Lead songwriter Karah Goldstein wrote and recorded all of Inconvenience Store, with mastering by Billy Mannino (oso oso). The album works as a concept album about the Long Island music scene — songs about money, jealousy, and insecurity come at you faster than your 30th birthday, creating a feeling so specific it becomes universal. “Inconvenience Store is a collection of ten individual stories about the insane little art community you made the center of your universe as a teenager — and the one you are now,...

J. Cole Releases New Album The Off-Season: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T03:59:28+00:00“>May 13, 2021 | 11:59pm ET J. Cole’s highly anticipated new album The Off-Season is finally here. It’s the North Carolina rapper’s eighth studio LP overall, following his 2018 record KOD. Stream it below via Apple Music and Spotify. The Off-Season spans 12 tracks in total, including his new single “i n t e r l u d e”. Mere hours before the album’s release, he teased fans by revealing the star-studded list of producers, which included Timbaland, Boi-1da, DJ Dahi, and Jake One. He also teamed up with Frank Dukes, Tae Beast, Maneesh, Wu10, Sucuki, Coleman, Tommy Parker, and others for beats. Earlier this week, J. Cole dropped Applying Pressure: ...

Nicki Minaj Releases Beam Me Up Scotty on Streaming Services with New Drake and Lil Wayne Track “Seeing Green”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T04:19:56+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 12:19am ET Nicki Minaj has made her early mixtape Beam Me Up Scotty available on streaming services for the first time, and with it comes the addition of five new tracks. Kicking off the tracklist is a massive collaboration called “Seeing Green”, which reunites the Minaj with former Young Money label mates Drake and Lil Wayne. There’s also a track called “Fractions” as well as remixes of Skillibeng’s “Crocodile Teeth”, G Herbo’s “Chi-Raq”, and PTAF’s “Boss Ass Bitch”. Beam Me Up Scotty, Minaj’s third mixtape, was originally released in April 2009. Across nearly 20 tracks, it contained collaborations with Lil Wayne, Drake, Gucc...

Migos Drop New Song “Straightenin”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T04:29:02+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 12:29am ET The release of Migos‘ long-delayed album, Culture III, appears to be back on track. Today, the trio shared a new song titled “Straightenin” as the latest preview from LP. Stream it below. Produced by the Atlanta group’s frequent collaborator DJ Durel, the track follows a series of 2020 singles: “Give No Fxk” with Travis Scott and Young Thug, “Taco Tuesday”, “Racks 2 Skinny”, and “Need It” featuring YoungBoy Never Broke Again. Migos have been teasing Culture III since October 2018, when Quavo told the Associated Press that the album would drop in early 2019. The full-length failed to materialize and was pushed back to ear...

Polo & Pan Announce New Album Cyclorama, Share New Single “Ani Kuni”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-12T18:02:12+00:00“>May 12, 2021 | 2:02pm ET French electropop duo Polo & Pan have just announced a new album called Cyclorama. It’s due out June 25th, but you can stream the bouncy lead single “Ani Kuni” right now below. Cyclorama is the second studio album of Polo & Pan’s career. It follows Caravelle, their breakout debut LP that came out in 2017, as well as their 2020 EP Feel Good. This new record will see Polo & Pan ruminating on life and death across 14 songs. Along the way, they get a little help from their friends and collaborators Channel Tres, Choses, and Antonin. “Dear fans and friends, we are so proud to announce our new album is about to drop,” th...

Shannon and the Clams Announce New Album Year of the Spider, Share “Midnight Wine”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-12T18:20:05+00:00“>May 12, 2021 | 2:20pm ET Shannon and the Clams are back to announce their sixth studio album Year of the Spider. The follow-up to 2018’s Onion drops August 20th, and the Bay Area rockers are heralding its coming with the new song “Midnight Wine”. The Clams recorded Year of the Spider at the Nashville studio of their Easy Eye Sound label boss, Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys. Auerbach has songwriting credits on the album, but if “Midnight Wine” is any indication, the garage quartet has maintained its idiosyncratic approach to genre. Previous releases dipped a toe in punk and doo-wop, but “Midnight Wine” is a straight hit of acid from 1969...