New Music Releases

Deap Vally Share New Song “I Like Crime” Featuring Jennie Vee: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-15T16:29:52+00:00“>May 15, 2021 | 12:29pm ET As Deap Vally gear up for their forthcoming American Cockroach EP, the Los Angeles duo has shared the new song “I Like Crime” featuring Jennie Vee of Eagles of Death Metal. “I Like Crime” finds its forward thrust with a chunky bass line and a ripping, muscular guitar. “It’s a crime!” Lindsey Troy sings, “But I like it/ If I lived in a different time/ Maybe I wouldn’t have to hide it.” All the time, Julie Edwards keeps walloping her drum kit halfway between the third and fourth beat of each measure, which makes the rhythm section feel like it’s leaning into the next phrase. In a statement, Deap Vally wrote, “Jennie Vee, a...

Goose Announce New Album Shenanigans Nite Club, Share “Madhuvan”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T16:56:06+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 12:56pm ET Norwalk, Connecticut-based rockers Goose have announced their second studio album, Shenanigans Nite Club, out June 4th. They have also shared an official version of “Madhuvan”, a staple of their live shows. Shenanigans Nite Club spans nine tracks and is the proper follow-up to their 2016 debut, Moon Cabin. In a press release, guitarist and vocalist Rick Mitarotonda revealed they were working on the album while touring. “It’s been quite the process,” he said. “At times, it was difficult. The record is a companion to those growing pains.” Spanning 10 minutes, the studio version of “Madhuvan” is cut in half from its normal length but...

Kat Von D Announces Debut Album Love Made Me Do It, Shares “Exorcism”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T17:05:58+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 1:05pm ET Because tattoo artist and reality star aren’t enough, Kat Von D has decided to add musician to her list of accomplishments. To that end, she has announced Love Made Me Do It, her new album out August 27th, and shared its lead single, “Exorcism”. In a smart move, Von D didn’t attempt to record the LP without recruiting some major assistance. Clocking in at 12 tracks, Love Made Me Do It saw her collaborating with some big names, including Dave Grohl, Linda Perry, Peter Murphy, Dave Sitek of TV on the Radio. According to a press release, the self-described “collection of all my hopeless romantic thoughts poured into one album” has bee...

Slipknot’s Corey Taylor Shares Cover of CSNY’s “Carry On”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T18:25:37+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 2:25pm ET Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor has shared a soulful cover of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young’s “Carry On” via the Amazon Original singles series. Taylor offers a powerful rendition of the classic Déjà Vu opener, and his vocals are ideal for the intense harmonies of CSNY. The iconic folk-rock supergroup were a major influence on the singer, who recalls hearing the band’s songs in his youth. “Growing up, the harmonies of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young always captivated me,” Taylor said in a press release. “What they could do felt more like superpowers than music. Showing them appreciation is just my way of thanking them for inspiring m...

Leon Bridges Announces New Album Gold-Diggers Sound, Shares “Motorbike”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T19:59:04+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 3:59pm ET Leon Bridges has announced his new album, Gold-Diggers Sound, out July 23rd. It is the follow-up to his 2018 sophomore full-length, Good Thing, and features the lead single, “Motorbike”. The 11-track Gold-Diggers Sound is named after the Los Angeles speakeasy and studio in which Bridges recorded the project over a two-year window. He executive produced the album with Ricky Reed and recruited Robert Glasper, Terrace Martin, and Ink for features. “I spent two years jamming in what often felt like a musician’s paradise. We effortlessly moved from the dance floor to the studio,” recalled Bridges in a press statement. “We would be finishing ...

Danny Brown and Bruiser Brigade Records Drop New Album TV62: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T21:11:43+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 5:11pm ET Danny Brown and Bruiser Brigade Records have dropped the new compilation album TV62. Stream it below via Bandcamp. Bruiser Brigade began as the title to one of Brown’s solo EPs, then morphed into a Detroit hip-hop collective and, now, a proper record label. So far this year it’s put out J.U.S.’ GOD GOKU JAY-Z, Fat Ray’s Santa Barbara, and Bruiser Wolf’s Dope Game Stupid. You’ll want to remember the names, because all three MCs shine on TV62. Brown himself lords over four of the 16 songs, but his presence as executive producer is felt on every track in the impeccable selection of beats. Most of the production comes fr...

Luna Li Shares New Song “Alone But Not Lonely”: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T21:39:46+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 5:39pm ET The Toronto-based multi-instrumentalist Hannah Kim records lush dream pop under the name Luna Li. While plans for her debut album are still under wraps, the up-and-coming musician will be supporting Japanese Breakfast on tour this fall, and she’s now shared her new song “Alone But Not Lonely”. Li’s music first gained traction when she uploaded clips of herself jamming on Instagram. Classically trained in piano and harp, her music possesses an orchestral quality paired with a kaleidoscopic groove. Her new single is a prime example of how she expertly blends her professional training into tried-and-true pop structures for a fresh new...

Jorja Smith Drops New EP Be Right Back: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T15:39:27+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 11:39am ET Jorja Smith has released Be Right Back, her new eight-track project and follow-up to 2018’s Lost and Found. Stream it below via Apple Music and Spotify. She’s also shared a video for the song “Bussdown”. This is Smith’s first studio release in three years, but don’t call it an album. According to the R&B singer, it’s more like an EP than anything else. “It’s called be right back because it’s just something I want my fans to have right now,” she said when announcing it last month. “This isn’t an album and these songs wouldn’t have made it. If I needed to make these songs, then someone needs to hear them too.” Be Right Back is a...

Smol Data Unveil Debut Album Inconvenience Store: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T15:45:45+00:00“>May 14, 2021 | 11:45am ET Smol Data have unveiled their new debut album Inconvenience Store. Stream it below via Apple Music or Spotify. Lead songwriter Karah Goldstein wrote and recorded all of Inconvenience Store, with mastering by Billy Mannino (oso oso). The album works as a concept album about the Long Island music scene — songs about money, jealousy, and insecurity come at you faster than your 30th birthday, creating a feeling so specific it becomes universal. “Inconvenience Store is a collection of ten individual stories about the insane little art community you made the center of your universe as a teenager — and the one you are now,...

The Black Keys Share New Blues Covers Album Delta Kream: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T01:43:30+00:00“>May 13, 2021 | 9:43pm ET The Black Keys have released Delta Kream, a new covers album paying tribute to Mississippi Hill Country blues artists who inspired them. Stream it via Apple Music and Spotify below. The 11-track collection’s title comes from William Eggleston’s iconic Mississippi photograph that also doubles as the LP’s cover art. Among the musicians covered on the project are John Lee Hooker, R. L. Burnside, and David “Junior” Kimbrough. The entire album was recorded in ten hours spread out over two afternoons at the end of their tour for 2019’s Let’s Rock. During the session, Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney were joined by Kenny Brown an...

St. Vincent Premieres New Album Daddy’s Home: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T01:55:11+00:00“>May 13, 2021 | 9:55pm ET St. Vincent has unveiled her seventh studio album, Daddy’s Home. Stream it below on Apple Music and Spotify. As it turns out, this is not Annie Clark’s Tool-inspired record that some fans were waiting for. Rather, Daddy’s Home comes from an intensely personal place, written in the aftermath of her father’s release from prison in 2019. Produced by Jack Antonoff, who previously worked with Clark on 2017’s MASSEDUCTION, the 14-song collection eschews the kinetic synth pop of that prior album in favor of a more “sleazy, grimy” sound, rooted in the classic funk and soul records that she heard in h...

Paris Texas Unveil New EP BOY ANONYMOUS: Stream

<span class="localtime" data-ltformat="F j, Y | g:ia" data-lttime="2021-05-14T02:10:08+00:00“>May 13, 2021 | 10:10pm ET Paris Texas have unveiled their debut EP BOY ANONYMOUS. Stream it below with Apple Music and Spotify. Contrary to their name, Paris Texas aren’t actually from Paris, Texas. Rather, the duo of Louie Pastel and Felix hail from the Mecca of West Coast rap in Compton. While many young artists are eager to make statements that might draw attention to their art, Paris Texas seem to adhere to the old adage that a picture is worth a thousand words. Instead of interviews or elaborate press releases, they’ve been focused on a stunning Instagram feed full of cryptic, evocative imagery. They haven’t said exactly what they’re up to, but we kno...